Cyber Humanum Est

If you would like to become a partner of the 2023 cyber humanum est event, please contact Caroline Géhin (event partnerships manager): +33(0)6.95.04.41.88, caroline.gehin@univ-lorraine.fr.

The 3rd edition of the CTF / War Game exercise will take place from February 6-9, 2023, including a recruitment forum on cybersecurity and the announcement of awards to winners on February 10, 2023. With more than 130 participants, Cyber Humanum Est targets students coming from engineering schools (Mines Nancy, TELECOM Nancy, Polytech Nancy), the faculty of science and technology (FST, Nancy), the faculty of social sciences and humanities (SHS, Nancy), and the university institute of technology (IUT Nancy Brabois). This event is organized by the Defense Base of Nancy and Lorraine INP, under the umbrella of the Cyberdefense Command (COMCYBER) of the French Ministry of Armed Forces and the University of Lorraine.

The Event

Based on an original scenario, the exercise requires several hundred days of preparation and the involvement of more than 130 persons (organizers and participants). It relies on three fictive countries with embassies, tactical command posts, operators of vital importance, newspaper companies, and social networks.


Sites


French Ministry of Armed Forces (Ministère des Armées):
Blandan Barrack (Caserne Blandan),
Defense Base of Nancy

Lorraine INP:
Polytech Nancy, TELECOM Nancy, Mines Nancy

Metropolis of Nancy, City of Nancy:
Government Palace (Palais du Gouvernement), Carriere Plaza (Place Carrière)

Scenario and Objectives

Due to the global warming, in the archipelago of Maladives, the island of Les Riverchelles has known a whole collapse of its tourism-based economy. The recent discovery of mineral resources could preserve the island from the bankruptcy. Two neighboring countries, Cryptanga and Anumeric, are in competition to acquire the exploitation license.

The conflict is unavoidable!

Participants

Military Reservists



School of Mines Nancy 3A - "Specialized Master on Cyber"



TELECOM Nancy 3A - Specialization on Cyber-Security "Internet Systems and Security"



Polytech Nancy 3A - "Computer Science, Automatic Control, Robotics and Networking"



Faculty of Science and Technology (FST) of Nancy - "Master 2 SIRAV"



IUT Nancy Brabois - Professional License "Cybersecurity and Cyberdefense"



Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities (UFR SHS) of Nancy

Blog

Partners 2022

Cyber Humanum Est

Capture The Flag 2021

FrenchEnglish

Cyber Humanum Est

Retrouver les organisateurs de CYBER HUMANUM EST sur le stand F39-5 de la région Grand Est au FIC 2022 à Lille du 7 au 9 juin 2022

3ème édition de l'exercice de cyberdéfense Capture The Flag/War Game qui se déroulera du 6 au 9 février 2023 avec un forum de recrutement des métiers cyber et annonce des prix des gagnants le 10 février 2023 au matin.. Avec plus de 130 participants, Cyber Humanum Est s'adresse aux étudiant(e)s, de l'école des Mines de Nancy, de Télécom Nancy, de Polytech Nancy, de l'UFR MIM, de l'UFR SHS et de l'IUT Nancy-Brabois. Cet événement est organisé par la Base de Défense de Nancy et Lorraine INP, sous l'égide du Commandement de la Cyberdéfense (COMCYBER) du ministère des Armées et de l'Université de Lorraine.

L'événement

Basé sur un scénario original, l'exercice nécessite plusieurs centaines de plus de jours de préparation et la mobilisation de plus de 130 personnes (organisateurs et participants). Il met en scène trois pays fictifs avec des ambassades, des Postes de Commandement tactiques, des OIV (Organismes d'Importance Vitale), des réseaux sociaux, des ambassades et des journaux.

Sites

Ministère des Armées :
Caserne Blandan, Base de
Défense (BdD) de Nancy

Lorraine INP :
Polytech Nancy, Télécom Nancy, Ecole des Mines de Nancy

Métropole de Nancy, Ville de Nancy :
Palais du Gouvernement, Place de la Carrière

Scénario et Objectifs

Suite au réchauffement climatique, dans l'archipel des Maladives, l'île Les Riverchellesa vu l'effondrement complet de son économie basée sur le tourisme. La découverte récente de ressources minières pourrait sauver l’île de la banqueroute. Deux pays voisins, le Cryptanga et l’Anumeric, sont en concurrence pour obtenir le précieux permis d’exploitation.

Le conflit est inéluctable.

Participants

Réservistes Opérationnels

Ecole des Mines de Nancy 3A - "Mastère Spé. Cyber"

TELECOM Nancy 3A - Spécialité Cyber-Sécurité "Internet Systems and Security"

Polytech Nancy 3A - "Informatique, Automatique, Robotique, Réseaux"

FST Nancy - "M2 SIRAV"

IUT Nancy Brabois - LP "Cybersécurité et cyberdéfense"

UFR SHS

Blog

Partenaires

Cyber Humanum Est

Capture The Flag 2021